Kurdistan Parliament appoints members of Electoral Commission Council


976 View

+ -

SULAIMANI — The Kurdistan Parliament elected five members from different blocs to the Electoral Commission Council on Wednesday (March 15).

The council was formed to start working on forming the Kurdistan Electoral Commission for the Region’s parliamentary election.

The council members are Bashdar Kochar from the Kurdistan Democratic Party (KDP) bloc, Abbas Fatah from Patriotic Union of Kurdistan (PUK) bloc, and Ballen Esmail from the Goran (Change) Movement bloc.

The other two members are Robina Uymelk, from the Chaldean and Assyrian bloc and Sara Dilshad from the Turkmen bloc.

The Deputy Speaker of the Kurdistan Parliament, Hemin Hawrami, said today that no chance remains for delaying the elections in the Kurdistan Region.

(NRT Digital Media)